Home Carroll County Community Media Center to hold District 1 Carroll County Commissioner Candidates Forum...

Community Media Center to hold District 1 Carroll County Commissioner Candidates Forum on June 7th


The Community Media Center (CMC) will hold a forum for Carroll County Commissioner Candidates running for office in District 1. The forum will be held on Tuesday, June 7, 2022 starting at 7:00 pm at the Taneytown Senior Center, located at 220 Roberts Mill Road, Taneytown, MD 21787. The forum will be moderated by Bob Blubaugh, Managing Editor-Digital Content, Community Media Center.

All candidates running for Carroll County Commissioner — District 1 have been invited to participate. Candidates include: Ray Fava, Thomas E. Irwin Jr., Jesse A.Gibson, Sean Shaffer and Joe Vigliotti.

While seating is limited, the public is encouraged to attend and may submit their questions at the live event or prior to the forum by emailing them to rblubaugh@carrollmediacenter.org.

The forum will be recorded and posted on the CMC’s website at www.carrollmediacenter.org. for on demand viewing. The forum will also be broadcast on cable channel HD-1086 and channel 19. The first airing will be on Wednesday, June 8th at 7:00 PM on channel HD-1086. For additional air dates and times, visit the Community Media Center’s program schedule.

The Community Media Center is pleased to provide this valuable programming to the residents of Carroll County. We encourage local citizens to learn about all the candidates running in the 2022 primary and take part in the electoral process. Visit the Community Media Center’s online voters’ guide at https://bit.ly/cmcvotersguide for additional information on 2022 primary candidates, video profiles, election dates and helpful links.


Read the full press release here: NEWS RELEASE – Community Media Center to hold District 1 County Commissioner Candidates Forum

Here is the location of the event:

You can learn more about all of the candidates running in District 1 (as well as check out the interactive Map for the Carroll County Commissioner Districts) in the 2022 Voter’s Guide from The Observer:

2022 Carroll County Voter’s Guide – Commissioner District 1

Previous articleWeekly Gas Price Tracker for Carroll County Maryland on June 4th; Prices up more than 20 cents per gallon over the past week
Next articlePhotos from 2022 Gamber and Community Fire Company Annual Fireman’s Carnival

Leave a Reply